Wedding Reviews

Hall-of-Fame-Badge-1200px-1022x1024 blue
BOW_Alternate_DigitalBadge_2021_500x500 Blue Plain2
BOW_DigitalBadge_2020_500x500 Blue
“I don’t even know where to start. If I can give Emerson Creek 10 stars I would. We found Emerson Creek at the end of 2018 with our date to be summer of 2020. Unfortunately, we were one of the unlucky couples that had to postpone our wedding to 2021. Going into 2021, we were unsure what to expect, but Kristen and the staff were amazing and made the planning seamless, despite having to halt planning a year before. We were blessed to have the perfect wedding day! I was pleasantly shocked at how beautiful everything came together. The styling team did an amazing job perfect for our day. Kristen was amazing as our coordinator during the process and especially during the day of. She had everything in place and there was no thought on our end. We received so many compliments on the venue and also the staff working the event. I learned that Emerson is a family run business and my guests took note of that and really appreciated the family feel not of the venue itself but also the people working there. I would highly recommend this place for a wedding. The venue is beautiful, the location is perfect, and the staff is amazing!”

 

Trisha P.

6.19.2021

“We had the best experience here! Kristen, the day of coordinator, was essential to our wedding day and truly is the reason we are giving them a 5 star review. The services she provides to make the day go smoothly are like no other. She is in really great communication with her couples and makes sure day of things go well!
The venue itself is just gorgeous and really was a dream come true day of our wedding. Depending on your budget, you can rent from them or style yourself. We went the style yourself option, but if you are really wanting to do things up they have a great selection of rentals that you can take a look at on their website.
The food was also good, My Chef did an amazing job and was super great about getting me and my groom fed night of the wedding. We also went with a few other Emerson creek recommended vendors and not a single one of them disappointed!

 

Rachael F

6.1.2021

“What can I say? Emerson Creek gave my husband and I our dream day, our dream wedding. A day that we will cherish for the rest of our lives. We didn’t have to worry about a thing because Emerson creek took such great care of us from beginning to end. The venue itself is breath taking, the service is excellent, and the staff is so friendly, kind, prompt, and professional. I couldn’t have asked for a more perfect day. Thank you Emerson Creek for giving us the most incredible wedding day! A huge thank you to Kristen for coordinating everything and ensuring everything went beautifully!”

 

Shannon W.

5.18.2021

“Emerson Creek was recommended to us by a different venue that was no longer available on our wedding day. Little did we know it would end up being a blessing in disguise. As a result of Covid-19 my now husband and I were forced to change our venue only a few short months before our wedding. From our very first meeting with Elizabeth, we knew this was meant to be our new venue. Emerson made everything so easy for us with the little time we had left to re-plan our wedding. Lisa and Kristen especially were both a huge help to us! Although everyone we met at Emerson was always so helpful, friendly, and genuinely excited for us to have our special day. We truly could not have asked for a better wedding venue. To this day we still have friends and family telling us how much of great time they had at our wedding at how Emerson Creek is a hidden gem. You will not regret booking with Emerson. We cannot wait to visit this beautiful place in the future!”

 

Karilyn F.

11.17.2020

“We had to switch wedding venues due to COVID-19 and we decided to move our wedding to Emerson Creek a month before our new day. They were SO kind and accommodating and made replanning a wedding in such a short time so easy. They were so positive and helpful in the midst of our panic. We felt like they genuinely wanted to help us have our perfect day despite so many changes. We met with our coordinator, Kristen, only once and she was incredible and so organized. She was so great the day of and took care of everything so we didn’t have to worry about details – even something as small as making sure we had the drinks we wanted at our seats when the bar closed for dinner. The rest of the staff were so kind the day of, helping things run smoothly. We truly are so grateful for our experience at Emerson Creek. It blew all of the other venues we previously visited (including the one we originally booked) out of the water. The barn and tent were so beautiful. The field we were able to have our ceremony in was so beautiful. and that patio!! It was amazing with the most perfect sunset and the view of the field was perfect for our bride/groom portraits. Our guests were blown away at how wonderful it was. We feel so lucky to have found Emerson Creek and that we were able to have our wedding the day we wanted to postpone to there. There isn’t a more beautiful place or staff!!!”

 

AJ M.

9.21.2020

Getting married at Emerson Creek was truly a dream come true! From the initial consultation through to our wedding day, every detail was taken care of before I could even think of it. Kristen was so organized and on top of things that I did not have to worry about a single thing on our wedding day – a bride’s dream! Molly styled the venue to absolute perfection. I truly could not have wished for a more perfect venue to celebrate the best day of our lives. I would recommend Emerson Creek to any couple looking for an ideal wedding venue. There are not enough wonderful things that I could say to do this establishment justice – the peace of mind that came with the level of professionalism that Emerson Creek offers allowed me to enjoy every moment of my wedding day completely stress-free. Thank you for making my wedding day more magical than I could have imagined.

 

Lauren R.

3.12.2020

“Emerson Creek was the perfect venue! The atmosphere was stunning. The staff was extremely accommodating & made us feel like the only couple in the world. From the moment we went for our first visit until the day of our wedding, the EC staff was nothing short of amazing. They made our day extremely special. A big thank you to day-of-coordinator, Kristen Gerwig. She met with us 3 times and was there on our wedding day ensuring every single moment was running smoothly. We had a lot of rain, but it did hinder our day one bit. It was beautiful indoors for the ceremony. Love this place!! Wish we could get married there again and again.”

 

Elizabeth R.

11.11.2019

“Emerson Creek was a dream to work with! From initial meeting, planning process, and the big day! The staff are entirely amazing and have such passion for what they do to help make your wedding vision come to life. Kristen was very detailed and helped us navigate our arrangements. Molly was a delight with handling our many decorative items for styling and set up. Tina designed and everyone raved about the deliciousness of all the cake flavors! Emerson Creek made everything so easy for us and can not say how much I enjoyed working with them for our wedding! I would highly recommend any future couple who is looking for a charming atmosphere, excellent service, and caring staff to consider Emerson Creek for their special day!”

 

Dana T.

9.9.2019

“We got married on 8/16/19 at Emerson Creek, and we cannot say enough amazing things about this venue!!! Everything from beginning to end was so easy to plan, thanks to Kristen. It all went so smoothly. Our guests could not stop complimenting the service and how beautiful the venue was. Molly helped us style our wedding, and it was exactly what we wanted/envisioned. It’s such an amazing place to have a wedding, and you definitely know you’re in great hands with this staff. Many people told us it was the best wedding they’ve been to. A huge thank you to EC for helping make this the best day of our lives!!”

 

Tiffany L.

8.25.2019

“Emerson Creek was fantastic to work with. Kristen and Molly were just amazing. They made the whole process so easy and stress free. Molly did a fantastic job creating the look we wanted and made all the spaces look amazing. Kristen was always so helpful and made sure everything was taken care of. The venue is so beautiful and our guests loved it”

 

Joanna L.

6.17.2019

“We are delighted to thank Emerson Creek, particularly Kristen (Wedding Coordinator) and the Emerson Creek staff, for managing successfully the dinner and reception for our son’s wedding on May 11. From the start to the finish it ran smooth and we found you, your staff courteous, welcoming and responsive. All of our guest without exception were full of compliments about the total service Emerson Creek Wedding events provided us. Thank you for all your support and commitment to the day. The initial dialogue and planning process with Kristen and Molly (Stylist), was professional with a true interest in making the dinner and reception flawless. The entire evening went so well. The final set up of the venue for dinner and reception looked stunning. It was truly nice to arrive at Emerson Creek and instantly know everything was under control. Kristen, from years of hosting weddings at Emerson Creek, knows their event space very well. She knew what worked and what may not come off as well as we were thinking. Additionally, they were flexible, allowing us to supplement what was already there with our own design and décor in the tent and barn area. Molly was extremely receptive to our styling the tent and barn, with additional rental items from Emerson Creek added. Including items that needed painting to match theme. Excellent balance and terrific synergy from Kristen (Emerson Creek Weddings) and Sue Jacobs (My Chef catering). Working with the two of them was seamless and that is attributed to their experience and knowledge of what does work for the Emerson Creek venue! Finally, Kristen and John (Onsite Manager) that night, especially made us feel like they were completely in control. The entire Emerson Creek staff were professional, non-obtrusive and kept behind the scene so that the bridal party and guests were the most important priority that evening. Thank you for a wonderful experience!”

 

Doug M.

6.5.2019

“We got married on 10/19/18 and it was absolutely perfect! We highly recommend this venue to anyone looking for a beautiful place to get married, along with a staff who makes your big day stress free! We did not have to worry about anything and I was able to get in touch with Kristen, the day of coordinator anytime during the process. Amy was an amazing stylist and made the day look better than expected. We could not be happier with the way our wedding and planning experience turned out!”

 

Meghan K.

11.2.2018

“Emerson Creek is literally a picture perfect venue, we had compliments all night long about how amazing everything looked and felt. From first contact to the day after, everyone at Emerson made sure that our day was perfect. We worked with Kayleigh to sign the venue and her sweet personality made us realize we made the right decision. Once we were closer to the date, we worked close with Kristen, the day of coordinator. She ensured that every single detail went according to schedule and was so easy to work with, you can tell she does this for a living! Every communication was timely and detailed. The week of, I had no questions or concerns, everything was wrapped up nicely. Tina, our stylist, was a dream to work with as well. She made the place look a Pinterest board. Not a single thing went wrong and the whole wedding was an absolute fantasy. We are so happy with Emerson Creek and wish we could replay the day over and over!”

 

Shannon C.

10.16.2018

“We cannot say enough kind words about the staff. Every person from styling to catering, billing to event coordinator – so helpful! They helped us create a more perfect day than we could have ever hoped for and dealt with our crazy families with such grace. We are so happy that we can visit again for anniversary dinners.”

 

Emma D.

10.2.2018

“We decided on Emerson Creek because it is absolutely beautiful .From our very first appointment we were in love with this venue. The planning process was so easy with all the wonderful women at Emerson. Kayleigh in Sales, Melissa in Billing, Kristen our Event Coordinator , Caitlyn our Pastry Chef, Tina our Stylist, Karen for our Rehearsal dinner, Susan from My Chef for our reception dinner. Our Wedding went off perfectly! It was truly a dream come true. Our guest and us of course cannot stop talking about how absolutely beautiful the day was! Thank you Ladies at Emerson Creek for our perfect wedding day!!”

 

Christine W.

9.4.2018

“We loved Emerson Creek for our Friday night wedding. Everyone there was a dream to work with. We loved Kristen, our event coordinator, Amy, our stylist, and Caitlin, the Emerson confectionery chef. We would highly recommend this venue to other couples!”

 

Kim K.

7.23.2018

“As a newly engaged person looking for a venue, there’s a certain expectation to be treated special because you’re planning a wedding! Then you realize that every wedding event planner is dealing with dozens of other people just like you. Some of them make you feel like one of a dozen, but not Emerson. For our first tour, we were immediately hugged upon arrival and treated like friends. Anyone else we passed along the way introduced themselves too. We felt right at home. The tour was wonderful and got us very excited about the venue (gorgeous!). I remember leaving in tears because I could picture getting married there so clearly! We chose to make our payments in person, so we always tried to schedule our visits around an Emerson event. We met the stylists this way and we were sold! They were excited and enthusiastic and they’d break down at the end of the night. 🙂 After the multiple casual visits, we finally had our first visit with the day of coordinator (Kristen) and stylist (Lara). Kristen really helped keep us on track logistically. She was supportive when we had no clue what an answer should be, and helped us build up our vision of the wedding. Lara was so great at putting the vague ideas we had into something concrete and realistic. We absolutely love the rustic feel of Emerson, but thought it brought all the “rustic” styling we needed- so we chose to play up the elegance instead of the rustic. Lara was the perfect person to partner with on this task! She had an eye for exactly what we wanted. On the day of the wedding, I was blown away at the decor- between Lara and my florist, everything was picture perfect and was better than what I had envisioned. Not a single person bothered me with silly questions- because Kristen was there to absorb it all. I was treated like a princess all day long and just couldn’t picture my wedding day going any other way. Emerson Creek made my dream wedding come true!”

 

Samantha R.

7.10.2018

This venue is a dream. This team is unlike any other. The keen attention to detail had all of our guests floored. We had multiple guests tell us that our wedding was the most beautiful wedding they had ever attended. Emerson Creek is unique in the sense that it is spacious and has plenty of room for your guests to spread out and mingle while still feeling like they are involved in every special moment that comes with a wedding celebration. By choosing to get married at Emerson Creek, we were able to have our ceremony, cocktail hour, dinner and reception all on site. Kristen was a dream to work with and kept everything flowing seamlessly throughout the wedding planning process. We cannot say enough great things about the styling team either. Our wedding looked like it came off of a Pinterest board and we wouldn’t have changed a thing. To everyone at Emerson Creek, Thank you for making our dream wedding a reality!

 

Anna S.

6.18.2021

“Choosing Emerson Creek as our wedding venue was the absolute best decision we could have made. We knew from the first time we stepped foot on the property that it was where we wanted to say “I do”. The grounds are just beautiful and the way that it looks all lit up at night is purely magical with the Edison light bulbs twinkling against the big sky. The owners Chris and Dave were so gracious in planning and accommodating with us when covid hit and did everything they could to give us our perfect day – and they absolutely did. Lisa, our stylist took all of our ideas and did a stunning job of putting it all together. Hands down the best part of the experience was being able to work with Kristen, Emerson’s coordinator. Kristen was so knowledgeable and organized in getting everything ready for our big day, and as the bride I didn’t have to worry about a thing. She walked us through every single step of the process and was there to answer any and all of our questions as they came up. If I could hire her for all of my events I would! I am getting choked up thinking of how perfect our day was with Emerson, and we cannot thank the entire Emerson team enough for making our dreams come true.”

 

Ashley L.

10.25.2020

“Emerson Creek was a dream come true for our wedding day! The venue exceeded our expectations and the staff was fabulous! They felt like family but were so professional in every area! Kristen (our day of coordinator) was certain to make the day run smoothly and without any issues. Lisa, our stylist, made the venue look fantastic and even added little touches to make it personal! It was beautiful! Tina made our cake and took care of our sweets bar and it was a huge hit! She even added a touch of yellow flowers to the chocolate covered strawberries to look like our sunflower theme! We used props like the hitch for late night pizza and the VW bus for the photo booth and our guests were in awe! It was so much fun and creative! EC did not disappoint in any way! I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a dream wedding. If I could do this day again, I wouldn’t change a thing! Thanks EC for the best day of our lives!”

 

Allison B.

8.17.2020

“Emerson Creek was our DREAM wedding venue and it lived up to every expectation on our big day! The staff at EC is phenomenal- all around. Kristen, the day of coordinator, was so organized with quick replies at all times- she made the whole wedding planning process much less stressful! Molly, the venue stylist, was so easy to work with and oh-so talented by putting our wedding vision to life! Sue, from My Chef Catering, was heaven sent. She was the sweetest and we really enjoyed working with her! Everyone working for this venue made us feel like the priority and really aimed to go above and beyond for what we wanted for our wedding day. The grounds and venue is beautiful- SO unique! All of our guests were blown away and could not stop complimenting the venue/ our wedding the whole night and they still continue to do so 🙂 It was the perfect day. Highly recommend this venue- it is truly worth every penny!”

 

Brittany R.

12.23.2019

“Emerson Creek is the absolute best wedding venue you could possibly go with. I cannot even begin to say how truly amazing the EC staff was from the moment we booked our date to the day of our wedding. They made the planning process so easy and took care of everything, leaving you no room to worry about forgotten details. Kristen, Molly, Evan and the whole EC team were so unbelievably helpful, sweet, professional and timely the day of the wedding as well, it was as if they were part of our wedding guests right there along with our friends and family. I can honestly call them family at this point, I just adore them. Not only is the team wonderful, the venue is just BEAUTIFUL. The barn, the field, the ceremony locations, everything was just PERFECT and far surpassed our dreams for a wedding venue. So many of our guests commented on how gorgeous the venue was, how great the food was (shout out to MyChef Catering too!), how professional the staff was, etc. My husband and I talk about how perfect our wedding was daily because of Emerson Creek. You honestly do not have to look any further, just book them, ASAP. You won’t regret it :)”

 

Jillian N.

10.15.2019

“Emerson Creek was the most perfect venue for our special day! From all of the beautiful little details, to the amazing staff that we were fortunate enough to work with, we could not have asked for a better experience. We would highly recommend this venue for anyone looking for a unique and special place to get married :)”

 

Tanya M.

8.25.2019

“I honestly can say, it is not possible to have a bad wedding at Emerson Creek! The venue is absolutely gorgeous! There are multiple options to have your ceremony, and I loved knowing that if there was bad weather, the barn ceremony would be just as gorgeous as the other options. The set up of the venue gives your guests so many fun options of things to do throughout the night, you can hang out in the barn and dance, or take a break sitting on the patio outside having a late night snack or s’mores. The staff is absolutely wonderful. I had the opportunity to talk to the owners multiple times, they love getting to know their couples! Kristen was such a fantastic coordinator- she really makes you feel confident the day will go smooth, and Molly is so talented her decorating skills are amazing ! Sue and the staff at my chef did an amazing job too! I don’t know their names, but all the bar tenders and other staff at Emerson worked so hard and were so kind! One woman even sprinted to the bridal coop to get my bouquet that I forgot before I was about to walk down the aisle ! I had so many guests compliment that it was a 10/10 wedding ! All the vendors Emerson recommends are exceptional as well! The day couldn’t have been more perfect! I’m obsessed and wish I could relive it over and over!”

 

Nikki M.

8.9.2019

“Emerson Creek was simply amazing! I couldn’t imagine having our wedding anywhere else. We’ve gotten so many compliments on the venue from guests. It was beautiful, unique, and Emerson Creek staff were so helpful through the whole process.”

 

Trisha M.

6.8.2019

“I cannot say enough good things about Emerson Creek. As our venue search began, we were quickly disappointed in many of the venues we initially visited, as they were in a hurry to show us around, give us a listing of available dates, and hurry us off to meet their next appointment. Our first meeting with Emerson was incredibly different. They welcomed us at the first initial meeting like family, and asked us questions about what we wanted our wedding day to be. It was not a rushed “in and out” meeting, but a thorough, heartfelt discussion about Emerson as a venue, as well as what we were looking for. I knew from the first meeting that we would be in great hands, and I was right! Emerson is run like a well-oiled machine. The owners, the stylists, and Kristen all work together with the couples to ensure that each and every detail is covered and taken care of. I could not have been more relaxed on my wedding day, as I knew that nothing would go wrong due to the team at Emerson. It has been two weeks since our wedding, and our guests are still talking about how beautiful the venue was, how GREAT the food was, and how much they loved the venue. I would recommend Emerson as wedding venue to everyone and anyone I meet! Thank you so much for making our day so perfect!”

 

Signe S.

11.5.2018

“My husband and I recently got married at this gorgeous venue and it was everything we could have hoped for! They took care of all the decor and small details the day of and made it less stressful for myself! Would def recommend you check them out, you won’t regret it!!”

 

Lindsey S.

10.26.2018

“Let’s be honest, the rustic Barn wedding is super popular right now, and there are lots of different places within a 50 mile radius of Chicago you could choose from. We looked at quite a few of the others, but none came close to the comfort we felt with the Emerson Creek team, and the magic that was created a few weeks ago at our wedding. Things to consider that I really appreciated in retrospect: the ceremony space options are far off the main road, so no road noise. Kristen is an incredible day-of coordinator, and the team of Stylists will take your details and create you a space that feels personal and beautiful. Everyone we encountered from the Tea Room staff to the awesome guys that set up the dining room were happy to be there, and happy to help us. During the evening, absolutely everything was taken care of, and no detail was spared. I didn’t worry about a thing that night; I was able to simply focus on feeling the pure joy every bride wants to feel on their day. And yeah, I lucked out with the weather – there were literally freaking rainbows over the pergola during our ceremony – so consider your time of year, but if vintage/rustic/barn (and we added 1920’s Prohibition/Harry Potter to that mix) wedding is what you want, this is your place. P.S. Take pictures in the Gazebo – you won’t regret it.”

 

Stephanie G.

10.7.2018

“We spent a lot of time looking for a wedding venue that was perfect for us. The bride really wanted a barn wedding but we were struggling to find the right one. Emerson Creek stood out to us. The venue itself is beautiful, featuring a barn that wouldn’t need a single extra decoration if the client desired (we did decorate quite a bit however). Further, Emerson includes many things in their wedding package that many other venues dont. They include a day of coordinator, they include tables, chairs, and linens (with some good color options). They work with MyChef (an amazing catering company) and include the MyChef pricing in their price to reduce confusing and juggling. They have their own design team you can choose from if you desire. There team is very accommodating and it is clear they aimed to specialize in weddings. A feature we didn’t realize how much we would enjoy was the patio. As our wedding night went on we noticed the dance floor was pretty quiet. We quickly figured out why! Our friends and family were out on the patio. As with many families, they don’t get to be together like this very often and were really enjoying that they had somewhere a bit quieter (compared to the dance floor) to talk and enjoy eachothers company. But don’t be discouraged! they barn and dance floor were a fantastic place to cut a rug!”

 

Alexander J.

9.27.2018

“Having our wedding at Emerson Creek was such an amazing blessing. (wedding 6/29/18) The venue is beautiful, the staff gracious and accommodating, the catering company wonderful. The list goes on and on! We were looking for 1) a venue that fit us, our personality and style 2) a low stress venue. Not only did this fit our criteria, but it surpassed it! Planning a wedding includes many details and some that you may not think of! Kristen, the event coordinator, made sure that everything was taking care of in a timely and kind manner during the pre wedding process. The day of the wedding, everything flowed so well, and any hiccups (which might have been one and had to do with an outside vendor) Kristen managed that very well without needing to bother us during our special day. The rentals and stylists were a pleasure to work with. There and so many lovely rentals to choose from and Amy, our stylists, covered every detail and made the venue absolutely stunning! Thank you so very much, from the bottom of our hearts!”

 

Katie S.

7.28.2018

“Emerson Creek is spectacular! Our coordinator, Kristen, and her staff went above and beyond our wildest dreams! It was absolutely amazing! Lara, our stylist, had an amazing vision and brought every detail to life. Everyone talked about how absolutely stunning everything was! We loved everything! The ECE staff were fantastic throughout the day! They were so attentive and just wonderful!!!! The My Chef team, the food… oh the food was DELICIOUS! It was perfect!!!!! We truly loved our venue for a day we will remember forever.”

 

Melissa G.

7.7.2018